## FOR: COUNCIL 14 July 2020

CABINE	ET
Leader of Cabinet	D. R. Pullen
Deputy Leader of Cabinet and Cabinet Member Visitor Economy & Local Plan	I. M. Eadie
Cabinet Member for Finance, Procurement, Customer Services and Revenues & Benefits	R. W. Strachan
Cabinet Member for Community Engagement	A. Yeates
Cabinet Member for Innovation, Commercialisation and Corporate Services	A. F. Smith
Cabinet Member for Major Projects & Economic Development	E. A. Little
Cabinet Member for Regulatory, Housing & Health	A. C. Lax
Cabinet Member for Leisure, Parks & Waste	R. E. Cox

STRATEGIC (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
9	3	0	1
J. Checkland	C. J. Ball		J. K. Grange
C. Greatorex	B. S. Westwood		
B. J. Gwilt	S. G. Norman		
A. M. Little			
T. R. Matthews			
C. J. Spruce			
M. A. Warfield			
A. G. White			
S. E. Wilcox			

ECONOMIC GROWTH, ENVIRONMENT & DEVELOPMENT (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition					
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent		
9	3	1	0		
N. D. Binney	C. J. Ball	P. W. W. Ray			
B. J. Gwilt	D. M. O. Ennis				
W-L. Ho	D. C. Robertson				
D. J. Leytham					
A. M. Little					
T. Marshall	T. Marshall				
J. A. Parton Hughes					
H. A. Warburton					
S. E. Wilcox					

COMMUNITY HOUSING AND HEALTH (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
10	3	0	0
D. F. Baker	C. J. Ball		
N. D. Binney	R. J. Birch		
J. M. Eagland	C. D. Evans		
K. P. Humphreys			
D. J. Leytham			
J. A. Parton Hughes			
J. Silvester-Hall			
S. Tapper			
M. J. Wilcox			
S. E. Wilcox			

LEISURE, PARKS & WASTE MANAGEMENT (OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY) COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition				
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent	
9	3	1	0	
D. F. Baker	S.W. Banevicius	P. W. W. Ray		
D. F. Salter	L. J. Ennis			
S. A. Barnett	B. Westwood			
T. R. Matthews				
J. Silvester-Hall				
S. J. Tapper				
M. A. Warfield				
M. J. Wilcox				
B. W. Yeates				

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 10 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
7	2	0	1
S. A. Barnett	R. J. Birch		J. K. Grange
K. P. Humphreys	D. C. Robertson		
C. Greatorex			
B. J. Gwilt			
J. Silvester-Hall			
H. A. Warburton			
S. E. Wilcox			

PLANNING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 15 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
11	4	0	0
D. F Baker	J. Anketell		
S. A. Barnett	R. J. Birch		
J. Checkland	B. J. Brown		
R. E. Cox	C. D. Evans		
J. M. Eagland			
W-L. Ho			
K. P. Humphreys			
D. J. Leytham			
T. Marshall			
T. R. Matthews			
S. J. Tapper			

REGULATORY & LICENSING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition					
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent		
8	4	0	0		
N. D. Binney	J. Anketell				
J. M. Eagland	L. J. Ennis				
D. J. Leytham	C. D. Evans				
J. A. Parton Hughes	D. M. O. Ennis				
D. F. Salter	D. F. Salter				
C. J. Spruce					
M. A. Warfield					
B. W. Yeates					

AUDIT AND MEMBER STANDARDS COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 9 Members Composition				
Conservative				
6	2	0	1	
J. Checkland	S. G. Norman		J. K. Grange	
C. Greatorex	D. C. Robertson			
W-L. Ho				
A. M. Little				
C. J. Spruce				
A. G. White				

#### DISCIPLINARY AND GRIEVANCE APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet

\*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	1	0
J. Checkland	D. C. Robertson	P. W. W. Ray	
J. M. Eagland			
K. P. Humphreys			
A. C. Lax			
M. A. Warfield			

### INVESTIGATORY AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet No members from the Disciplinary and Grievance Appeals Committee

\*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	0	1
S. A. Barnett	S.W. Banevicius		J. K. Grange
N. D. Binney			
I. M. Eadie			
C. Greatorex			
T. Marshall			

STRATEGIC ASSET MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members Composition					
At le	east one Cabinet Member a	and one opposition Me	mber		
Conservative	servative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
4	1	0	0		
D. G. Cross	S. G. Norman				
A. M. Little	A. M. Little				
A. F. Smith					
R. W. Strachan					

PARISH FORUM Constitution – Up to 11 Members Composition					
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent		
8	3	0	0		
S. A. Barnett	J. Anketell				
D. F. Salter	B. J. Brown				
B. J. Gwilt	S.W. Banevicius				
K. P. Humphreys					
T. Marshall					
J. Silvester-Hall					
S. J. Tapper					
H. A. Warburton					

#### **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE** Constitution – 5 Members to be appointed when required Composition

Four Cabinet Members and Leader of the Principal Opposition Group

\*Chairman is elected from those Members present

# LICENSING & CONSENTS APPEALS COMMITTEE **Constitution – 3 Members**

Composition

Any three from Regulatory & Licensing Committee but including the Chairman of Regulatory & Licensing Committee as standing Chairman

> JOINT COMMITTEE FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT **Constitution – 2 District Members** Composition

The Leader of the Council or authorised deputy The Portfolio Holder responsible for Waste or authorised deputy

#### **DISTRICT BOARD Constitution – 2 District Members** Composition

To be made up of the Leader of the Council and the Community Engagement Cabinet Member with other Members of the Cabinet being invited to attend meetings as required

COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY JOINT MEMBER AND OFFICER GROUP Constitution – 4 Members appointed by the Leader of the Council with the Chairman appointed by the group Composition					
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent		
3	1	0	0		
S. A. Barnett	R. J. Birch				
D. J. Leytham					
T. R. Matthews					